The Use Of A Provisional Ball

This is the next in the Playing By The Rules Video Series.  Mike and Frank discuss the proper way of using a provisional ball.   We discuss what the rule states and how to go about it properly, because it matters to your score!

Announcing your intentions to hit a provisional ball is so important because if you don’t that next ball you do hit becomes the ball in play.  This leaves you no chance to find the original ball.
If you have questions on the Rules of Golf or comments on this video please leave them below.  As always, here is hope that you are Playing By The Rules!
Frank Guastella, PGA Rules Official Michigan Section PGA
Staff Writer, Mike Fay Golf
If you have a question for Frank here’s where you can contact him.
Email:  [email protected]
To “follow” Frank on Twitter click here
To “like” Frank on Facebook click here

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This